Carl Sandburg Student Success Guide 
    
    Jul 18, 2024  
Carl Sandburg Student Success Guide

2022 Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2022

Note: This calendar is for 16-week session. Dates vary for 12-week, 8-week & 4-week courses. For a complete calendar visit: sandburg.edu/Academics/Academic-Calendar

Fall 16-Week Session - Monday, Aug. 22-Thursday, Dec. 15, 2022

2022 Fall Registration Begins - Monday, April 4

Tuition Due - Tuesday, August 9

Registration Ends - Friday, August 19

Classes Begin - Monday, August 22

Labor Day-No Classes/Offices Closed - Monday, September 5

Midterms - Thursday, October 13

Fall Break (No Classes) - Friday, October 14

Winter, Spring & Summer 2023 Registration Begins. - Monday, November 7

Last Day to Withdraw (16-Week Courses) - Tuesday, November 22

Thanksgiving Break (No Classes/Offices Closed) - November 24-25

Emergency Day (No Classes Unless Necessary) - Friday, December 9

Regularly Scheduled Classes End - Thursday, December 8

Final Exams - December 12-15

Students Start Winter Break - Friday, December 16

Grades Due to Admissions - Monday, December 19

College Offices Closed - December 23-January 2

WINTER SESSION - 4 Weeks - December 19, 2022-January 12, 2023

Tuition Due - Tuesday, December 13

Registration Ends - Friday, December 16

Classes Begin - Monday, December 19

Midterms - Thursday, December 29

Last Day to Withdraw - Tuesday, January 10

Regularly Scheduled Classes End - Thursday, January 12

Grades Due to Admissions - Friday, January 13